Logo Ibero
Resultados de la búsqueda rápida:
Espere por favor...

Cargando Contenido

Cargando Contenido

  • Division of Social Studies


    The Division of Social Studies comprises 7 academic departments. It seeks to produce professionals committed to satisfying the social needs of the communities they serve.

    • Department of Business Studies.
    • Department of Economy.
    • Department of International Studies.
    • Department of Law.
    • Department of Psychology.
    • Department of Social and Political Sciences.
    • Department of Health.

    Objectives of the Departments of the Division of Social Studies

    • To impart high-level courses using up-to-date, innovative teaching-learning methods.

    • To update regularly the study programs offered by the Division, addressing current social challenges.

    • To evaluate the curricula by Mexican and international agencies.

    • To have a full-time faculty of tenured teachers with graduate qualifications (i.e. Master degrees or PhDs).

    • To maintain a constantly renewed and updated infrastructure.

    • To promote high-quality graduate courses in those Departments involved in interdivisional or interdepartmental cooperation.

    • To involve students of the various Departments in community development programs.

    Departmental Organization

    Each Department of the Division of Social Studies has a Director and an Academic Committee. The Director chairs the Committee and plays an important role in executing the plans and policies it formulates. Every Department’s Bachelor and Graduate-degree program is supervised by a Technical Committee that is responsible for ensuring its effectiveness.